Change Font Size

Select Language

Login Form

Please enter your website login to access private areas or to submit new content.

Article Index
Religious Education
Key Stage 3
Key Stage 4
Key Stage 5: A-level
Key Stage 5: General RE
Extra Curricular
All Pages


All pupils follow AQA's Specification B GCSE in Religious Studies.

The qualification comprises of three units, which are all assessed entirely by examination at the end of Year 11:

1.    Catholic Christianity (50%)

2.    Judaism (25%)

3.    Ethical Themes (25%)

Revision material for each of the units can be found below; additional revision is provided by the Department in the terms preceding the exams. Further information, available directly from AQA, may be found by clicking here.

The curriculum fulfils the requirements of the 2012 Religious Education Curriculum Directory for Catholic Schools & Colleges in England & Wales, published by the Catholic Bishops' Conference of England.


Report Online Problem

“The Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) deals with offences against children. Use the CEOP button to report offences to the proper authorities.“

PTA News

HTML Online Editor Sample

Monday 15th October

Venue: King Arthur Pub, Worcester Road, Hagley, DY9 0LF

Time: 7pm

Latest Minutes

Latest Newsletters:

HTML Online Editor Sample

Hagley Catholic High School Newsletter

Autumn Term

SNOCMAC Anniversary Booklet

Third Anniversary Booklet

Upcoming Events

Part of the Saint Nicholas Owen Catholic Multi Academy Company. A Private Limited Company with charitable status. Registered in England and Wales
Company No: 09174154 Registered Office: Hagley Catholic High School, Brake Lane, Hagley, Worcestershire DY8 2XL
Official Website :

It is recommended that this site is viewed using a modern web browser such as Internet Explorer v11 or Google Chrome. Using older browsers may display page content incorrectly. Joomla templates by SG web hosting

This site uses cookies - To find out more about cookies please click here - View site map